Egoboo 2.7.3 Bugs

Report bugs, errors and balance issues you may encounter ingame here.

Moderator: Developers

User avatar
Agent of Dread
Protector (Senior Member)
Protector (Senior Member)
Posts: 8991
Joined: Wed Jul 23, 2008 8:46 pm
Location: Australia
Contact:

Post by Agent of Dread »

Maxaxle wrote:If it hasn't been noted yet, I'll facestab a Cobol in the Rogue Starter and it'll register a backstab.

WTF.

What version are you using anyway?
This is a 2.6.8 bug.
- Linktree: linktr.ee/trilbs -
User avatar
Maxaxle
Darkshine Knight (Extremist fanatic)
Darkshine Knight (Extremist fanatic)
Posts: 4035
Joined: Fri Jul 25, 2008 8:16 pm
Location: San Diego, CA
Contact:

Post by Maxaxle »

*looks around*
I knew something seemed strange!
"Failing to plan is planning to fail."
Bug me if you want to play a game.
User avatar
Zefz
Squirrel Knight (Administrator)
Squirrel Knight (Administrator)
Posts: 3820
Joined: Wed Jul 23, 2008 1:27 am
Location: Norway
Contact:

Post by Zefz »

Cimeries wrote:- Tourist starter: Sometimes the first key drops from the platform and the player has to dive in and pick it up quickly.

- Ehm, what am I supposed to do if my credit card snaps at the first chest (which I assume has torch in it for the unlit brazier nearby)? Do I have to restart the whole thing again?


Okay I fixed both these issues. The Credit Card never snaps in the Tourist starter. It becomes snappable after you successfully open the chest. I also made the character spawn with 4 credit cards instead of 1 (they stack).

The platforms should not fly as vigorously as before which caused the key to fall off.
Poop Loops
Tranch (Novice)
Tranch (Novice)
Posts: 116
Joined: Sat Apr 18, 2009 9:08 pm
Location: Washington State

Post by Poop Loops »

Errors compiling the latest SVN (Rev. 590) on Linux:

Code: Select all

gltexture.c:115: error: expected ‘=’, ‘,’, ‘;’, ‘asm’ or ‘__attribute__’ before ‘*’ token
gltexture.c:134: error: expected ‘)’ before ‘*’ token
gltexture.c:150: error: expected declaration specifiers or ‘...’ before ‘GLtexture’
gltexture.c: In function ‘GLtexture_Convert’:
gltexture.c:154: error: ‘texture’ undeclared (first use in this function)
gltexture.c:154: error: (Each undeclared identifier is reported only once
gltexture.c:154: error: for each function it appears in.)
gltexture.c:157: warning: implicit declaration of function ‘GLtexture_Release’
gltexture.c:177: error: ‘displaySurface’ undeclared (first use in this function)
gltexture.c:207: error: ‘scrz’ undeclared (first use in this function)
gltexture.c:274: warning: implicit declaration of function ‘GLtexture_Bind’
gltexture.c:279: error: ‘texturefilter’ undeclared (first use in this function)
gltexture.c: At top level:
gltexture.c:300: error: expected ‘)’ before ‘*’ token
gltexture.c:383: error: expected declaration specifiers or ‘...’ before ‘GLtexture’
gltexture.c: In function ‘GLtexture_Load’:
gltexture.c:391: error: ‘texture’ undeclared (first use in this function)
gltexture.c:395: error: ‘use_sdl_image’ undeclared (first use in this function)
gltexture.c:398: error: ‘maxformattypes’ undeclared (first use in this function)
gltexture.c:400: error: ‘TxFormatSupported’ undeclared (first use in this function)
gltexture.c:415: warning: passing argument 3 of ‘GLtexture_Convert’ makes integer from pointer without a cast
gltexture.c:415: error: too many arguments to function ‘GLtexture_Convert’
gltexture.c: At top level:
gltexture.c:425: error: expected ‘)’ before ‘*’ token
gltexture.c:431: error: expected ‘)’ before ‘*’ token
gltexture.c:437: error: expected ‘)’ before ‘*’ token
gltexture.c:443: error: expected ‘)’ before ‘*’ token
gltexture.c:449: error: expected ‘)’ before ‘*’ token
gltexture.c:455: error: expected ‘)’ before ‘*’ token
gltexture.c:478: error: expected ‘)’ before ‘*’ token
gltexture.c:484: error: expected ‘)’ before ‘*’ token
make: *** [gltexture.o] Error 1
User avatar
Zefz
Squirrel Knight (Administrator)
Squirrel Knight (Administrator)
Posts: 3820
Joined: Wed Jul 23, 2008 1:27 am
Location: Norway
Contact:

Post by Zefz »

You need to remove the old gltexture.c to get it to compile.
Poop Loops
Tranch (Novice)
Tranch (Novice)
Posts: 116
Joined: Sat Apr 18, 2009 9:08 pm
Location: Washington State

Post by Poop Loops »

I completely deleted my game/ folder and redownloaded the SVN files and it still happens... :(

EDIT: Could it be my Makefile? It doesn't reference any of the OGL stuff.

EDIT 2:

Modified my Makefile. Basically, I had to take out gltexture.c and stick in:

ogl_texture.c
ogl_extensions.c
ogl_include.c
ogl_debug.c
SDL_extensions.c
SDL_GL_extensions.c

And now it compiles and runs :D
Last edited by Poop Loops on Sun Jun 07, 2009 6:45 pm, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
Zefz
Squirrel Knight (Administrator)
Squirrel Knight (Administrator)
Posts: 3820
Joined: Wed Jul 23, 2008 1:27 am
Location: Norway
Contact:

Post by Zefz »

Ah yes, the makefile has not been updated yet. remove the file specified above from the makefile.
Poop Loops
Tranch (Novice)
Tranch (Novice)
Posts: 116
Joined: Sat Apr 18, 2009 9:08 pm
Location: Washington State

Post by Poop Loops »

So the sporks still aren't registering for me. I just beat the Shadow Palace again and I still only have the Sand Palace spork.

Oh, and two bugs I forgot to mention before are:

When I beat a module, save, exit, and am back at the module selection menu, I can pick a module, it loads, but everything is frozen at the start and I still have the menu music playing. Could that be connected with not exporting my info correctly?

Secondly, putting things on while stealthed doesn't work. No message appears. Furthermore, I have to unstealth myself, drop the item, pick it back up, and then put it on (while still unstealthed) for it to work again.
Cimeries
Lumberjack (Developer)
Lumberjack (Developer)
Posts: 7720
Joined: Wed Jul 23, 2008 6:56 am

Post by Cimeries »

All the sporks registered for my character, even though I didn't beat the shadow palace.
:wink:
Poop Loops
Tranch (Novice)
Tranch (Novice)
Posts: 116
Joined: Sat Apr 18, 2009 9:08 pm
Location: Washington State

Post by Poop Loops »

Weird. Maybe it has something to do with what happens when you first create a character? I compiled totally new source code, so that can't be it. Actually, I'll re-download all the modules, but I doubt it's a module issue, as it's the same bosspork.obj object being used in all of them, with the only difference being how much to modify quests.txt.
User avatar
Zefz
Squirrel Knight (Administrator)
Squirrel Knight (Administrator)
Posts: 3820
Joined: Wed Jul 23, 2008 1:27 am
Location: Norway
Contact:

Post by Zefz »

I will have to do some debuggin to check if the Quest system still works properly... on windows that is.
User avatar
Hiroy
Tranch (Novice)
Tranch (Novice)
Posts: 94
Joined: Wed Jul 23, 2008 6:40 am
Location: Skypea

Post by Hiroy »

Not sure if this was reported already, but monsters just stick to one another and if you are caught,(like go close) you are stuck as well.
bgbirdsey
{]-[0{0|307 (Developer)
{]-[0{0|307 (Developer)
Posts: 1864
Joined: Wed Jul 23, 2008 4:22 am
Location: Minnesota, USA

Post by bgbirdsey »

In the rogue starter, you can't finish because the door with the deadfall doesn't clear the wall flags from the passage.

Someone will have to try to get past the platforms in the tourist starter.

Some of the modules are still quite a bit too bright. Part of that is the light map of the original levels which already has global lighting included, so it is like doubled.

@hiroy

That bug should have been cleared long ago.

Nice tutorial. I don't really have a color selector that allows paint mixing, but I guess I could have another canvas that I use for that.

You are pretty good at detail. What does the paladin armor need for detailing, and what background? I do not like the background of the original.
User avatar
Hiroy
Tranch (Novice)
Tranch (Novice)
Posts: 94
Joined: Wed Jul 23, 2008 6:40 am
Location: Skypea

Post by Hiroy »

Hmm. I'll make an update to see if I run into it again.

As for detailing, you could possibly lay off using grey for shading since it's not really paint-ty. It may stray a bit away from Aaron's style but try zooming in and adding paint strokes with colors like yellow, to yellow-orange(light to dark). Since the style is cartoony, it's up you you if you want to go ahead and a yellow that has a grey tone. Fianlly, to add shine, go from light yellow to white in the direction of your chosen light source.

As for the background, looking at Aaron's originals, I see he uses colors for the background that almost blend together but it does not really overpower the main subject or subjects. They have to work together with the theme of the character too. I can't really say what kind of background would work though. I have to think about it. XD
bgbirdsey
{]-[0{0|307 (Developer)
{]-[0{0|307 (Developer)
Posts: 1864
Joined: Wed Jul 23, 2008 4:22 am
Location: Minnesota, USA

Post by bgbirdsey »

Not to get too far off topic, but most of the backgrounds for Aaron's character work are curtains.... odd choice... I was thinking of something uniquely identifiable as something from the module, or something that is very paladin-ish.

I was thinking more of stuff like rivets in the armor, etc., but adding color noise is not a bad idea.

Must ... move ... this ... to ... the ... correct ... topic... Nope, it won't budge!
Post Reply