Egoboo Community Forum

The Legend of Egoboo Sporks of Yore
It is currently Thu Sep 21, 2017 5:54 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 16 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Egoboo 2.7.3
PostPosted: Fri Aug 20, 2010 11:19 am 
Offline
Grub Bug (Rookie)
Grub Bug (Rookie)
User avatar

Joined: Sun Dec 13, 2009 1:07 pm
Posts: 62
Location: France
Egoboo bug :( To unlock Water palace, it is necessary to finish sand palace . But when I finished sand palace , I do not unlock water palace .

_________________
╔╗╔═╦╗
║╚╣║║╚╗
╚═╩═╩═╝


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Aug 20, 2010 12:03 pm 
Offline
Squirrel Knight (Administrator)
Squirrel Knight (Administrator)
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 23, 2008 1:27 am
Posts: 3818
Location: Norway
I will check it out.

_________________
http://egoboo.sourceforge.net
Image

Coder


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Aug 20, 2010 1:44 pm 
Offline
Grub Bug (Rookie)
Grub Bug (Rookie)
User avatar

Joined: Sun Dec 13, 2009 1:07 pm
Posts: 62
Location: France
Thank

_________________
╔╗╔═╦╗
║╚╣║║╚╗
╚═╩═╩═╝


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Aug 20, 2010 2:55 pm 
Offline
Grub Bug (Rookie)
Grub Bug (Rookie)
User avatar

Joined: Sun Dec 13, 2009 1:07 pm
Posts: 62
Location: France
And what version of Egoboo would recommend me - you?

_________________
╔╗╔═╦╗
║╚╣║║╚╗
╚═╩═╩═╝


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Aug 20, 2010 2:57 pm 
Offline
Acid Blob (New member)
Acid Blob (New member)

Joined: Wed Aug 11, 2010 12:35 pm
Posts: 6
Location: Lost in space
How about Egoboo 2.8.0 Stable ?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Aug 20, 2010 3:13 pm 
Offline
Grub Bug (Rookie)
Grub Bug (Rookie)
User avatar

Joined: Sun Dec 13, 2009 1:07 pm
Posts: 62
Location: France
I have to try but that bug completely!!

_________________
╔╗╔═╦╗
║╚╣║║╚╗
╚═╩═╩═╝


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Aug 20, 2010 3:20 pm 
Offline
Acid Blob (New member)
Acid Blob (New member)

Joined: Wed Aug 11, 2010 12:35 pm
Posts: 6
Location: Lost in space
Hm. The older versions are even more buggier...

You could try to install Egoboo 2.8.0 stable and then install the latest revision. This will help al lot...

But there are still some game breaking bugs. The only thing you can do is wait till release of a better version I guess...


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Aug 20, 2010 3:26 pm 
Offline
Grub Bug (Rookie)
Grub Bug (Rookie)
User avatar

Joined: Sun Dec 13, 2009 1:07 pm
Posts: 62
Location: France
ok thank

_________________
╔╗╔═╦╗
║╚╣║║╚╗
╚═╩═╩═╝


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Aug 20, 2010 7:31 pm 
Offline
Squirrel Knight (Administrator)
Squirrel Knight (Administrator)
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 23, 2008 1:27 am
Posts: 3818
Location: Norway
Yes, installing Egoboo 2.8.0 and then the revision 2001 (actually 1201 but whatever) would be the easiest way to fix many bugs.

_________________
http://egoboo.sourceforge.net
Image

Coder


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Aug 21, 2010 9:33 am 
Offline
Grub Bug (Rookie)
Grub Bug (Rookie)
User avatar

Joined: Sun Dec 13, 2009 1:07 pm
Posts: 62
Location: France
How do I find the revision to install (2001 or 1201)? I've not been able to find it. Thanks!

_________________
╔╗╔═╦╗
║╚╣║║╚╗
╚═╩═╩═╝


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Aug 21, 2010 10:11 am 
Offline
Squirrel Knight (Administrator)
Squirrel Knight (Administrator)
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 23, 2008 1:27 am
Posts: 3818
Location: Norway
http://egoboo.sourceforge.net/forum/vie ... php?t=1002

And supposedly on the main Egoboo page -> http://egoboo.sourceforge.net/ but it seems the link hasn't been updated yet.

_________________
http://egoboo.sourceforge.net
Image

Coder


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Aug 21, 2010 10:56 am 
Offline
Grub Bug (Rookie)
Grub Bug (Rookie)
User avatar

Joined: Sun Dec 13, 2009 1:07 pm
Posts: 62
Location: France
I get exactly the same result when executing egoboo-svn-r2001 (red and black screen).
All the dlls were already the right versions (same as in the revision).

_________________
╔╗╔═╦╗
║╚╣║║╚╗
╚═╩═╩═╝


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Aug 22, 2010 10:32 am 
Offline
Grub Bug (Rookie)
Grub Bug (Rookie)
User avatar

Joined: Sun Dec 13, 2009 1:07 pm
Posts: 62
Location: France
The egoboo log shows:

OpenGL state parameters
gl_version == 1.1.0

But when I use OpenGL Extension Viewer, it tells me I have OpenGL version 2.1 (with 100% of all extensions until 2.1, and some of 3.0 and 3.1).

I hope somebody can help me. Thanks!!

_________________
╔╗╔═╦╗
║╚╣║║╚╗
╚═╩═╩═╝


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Aug 22, 2010 11:11 am 
Offline
Squirrel Knight (Administrator)
Squirrel Knight (Administrator)
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 23, 2008 1:27 am
Posts: 3818
Location: Norway
Try reinstalling your video drivers.

_________________
http://egoboo.sourceforge.net
Image

Coder


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Aug 22, 2010 11:28 am 
Offline
Grub Bug (Rookie)
Grub Bug (Rookie)
User avatar

Joined: Sun Dec 13, 2009 1:07 pm
Posts: 62
Location: France
I already did that.

_________________
╔╗╔═╦╗
║╚╣║║╚╗
╚═╩═╩═╝


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 16 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
Get Egoboo at SourceForge.net. Fast, secure and Free Open Source software downloads